Home Page

Information on EYFS and the curriculum

The Foundation Stage curriculum begins from birth to five years of age. It is broken down into seven areas of learning. We prepare exciting and engaging topics, each of which offers experiences in seven areas of learning.


The Prime areas are:

  • Communication and Language
  • Physical Development
  • Personal, Social and Emotional Development


Children are also supported through the four specific areas, through which the three prime areas are strengthened and applied.


The Specific areas are:

  • Literacy
  • Mathematics
  • Understanding the World
  • Expressive Arts and Design



Please take a look at our EYFS policy below to see how this will be implemented.